Two BRS MPs, MLA join Congress

The two leaders left the BRS after they were not allotted tickets to contest in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

BySouth First Desk

Published Mar 17, 2024 | 5:51 PMUpdatedMar 17, 2024 | 5:51 PM

BRS MPs Dr Ranjith Reddy, Pasunoori Dayakar join Congress.

Chevella MP Dr Ranjith Reddy resigned from BRS and joined the Congress on Sunday. On Saturday, BRS Warangal MP Pasunoori Dayakar had also resigned from the party and joined the Congress. Khairtabad MLA Danam Nagender has also joined the Congress on Sunday. Ranjith Reddy had turned down the BRS offer to contest again from Chevalla. He later went incommunicado.

Read the full story here