Ramachandraiah, Hari Prasad elected to AP Legislative Council

Interestingly, both the TDP and Jana Sena candidates belong to the Kapu community, a forward caste in Andhra Pradesh.

BySouth First Desk

Published Jul 06, 2024 | 2:30 PMUpdatedJul 06, 2024 | 2:30 PM

Andhra MLC election

C Ramachandraiah of the ruling TDP and P Hari Prasad of the Janasena party were elected unopposed as members of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council under the MLA quota on Friday. One berth fell vacant when Ramachandraiah left YSRCP for TDP and the other vacancy arose after YSRCP MLC Mohammad Iqbal resigned to join TDP.

Read the full story here