Owaisi, Yusuf Pathan among 24 Muslim candidates to win

Congress has seven Muslim MPs, while TMC and SP have five and four respectively after results to Lok Sabha elections 2024 were announced.

BySouth First Desk

Published Jun 06, 2024 | 5:45 PMUpdatedJun 06, 2024 | 5:45 PM

Muslim candidates who won Lok Sabha polls 2024

As many as 24 Muslim candidates across the country have won the Lok Sabha elections and the list includes cricketer Yusuf Pathan of the TMC from Bahrampur in West Bengal and Congress’ Rakibul Hussain from Dhubri in Assam. However, the figure is less than 26 in 2019, though higher than the 2014 tally when 23 Muslim candidates were elected.

Read the full story here