Lok Sabha poll in 7-phases from 19 April-1 June, counting 4 June

Is this the last general election before the One Nation, One Election formula gets accepted and kicks in in 2029?

BySouth First Desk

Published Mar 17, 2024 | 2:12 AMUpdatedMar 17, 2024 | 2:12 AM

The new Parliament building. (Creative Commons)

India goes to the Lok Sabha polls in seven phases between 19 April and 1 June, the Election Commission of India (ECI) announced on Saturday, 16 March. Voting in southern states is on 19 April in TN, 26 April in Kerala and Karnataka (phase 1), 7 May in Karnataka (phase 2), 13 May in Andhra and Telangana. Elections for AP Assembly are on 13 May.

Read the full story here