Leaders across political parties condemn attack on AP CM Jagan

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and MLA Vellampalli Srinivas were injured in stone pelting during the former's bus yatra at Vijayawada on Saturday.

BySouth First Desk

Published Apr 14, 2024 | 9:00 AMUpdatedApr 14, 2024 | 9:00 AM

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy poses for a photograph after receiving treatment on Saturday. (X)

Several leaders, including TDP’s N Chandrababu Naidu and Congress Andhra Pradesh chief YS Sharmila, condemned an attack that injured Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy during his bus yatra in Vijayawada on Saturday. MLA Vellampalli Srinivas was also injured in stone pelting. Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin and BRS working president KT Rama Rao also condemned the incident.

Read the full story here.