YSRCP loses its presence in 8 out of 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh

The YSRCP is left with only 11 Assembly and 4 LS seats, with six Assembly seats and three MP seats coming from the Rayalaseema region.

BySouth First Desk

Published Jun 07, 2024 | 1:00 PMUpdatedJun 07, 2024 | 1:00 PM

The YSRCP ministers applauding YS Jagan's speech. (Supplied)

The YSRCP faced rout in eight districts in Andhra Pradesh elections, left with only 11 Assembly and four parliamentary seats. YSRCP lost all 34 Assembly seats and five parliamentary seats in East and West Godavari districts. It lost all ten Assembly seats and both Parliamentary seats in Nellore. It did well in Rayalaseema, winning six and three Parliamentary seats.

Read the full story here