Two YSRCP turncoats in TDP’s first LS list for Andhra Pradesh

Ex-YSRCP Lok Sabha MP L Sri Krishna Devarayulu from Narasaraopeta and V Prabhakar Reddy, a YSRCP Rajya Sabha MP are in TDP candidate list.

BySouth First Desk

Published Mar 22, 2024 | 4:15 PMUpdatedMar 22, 2024 | 4:15 PM

Chandrababu Naidu adressing an election rally

The TDP on Friday, 22 March, announced the first list of 13 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls in Andhra Pradesh which included two YSR Congress MPs who defected from the party recently. Narasaraopeta YSRCP Lok Sabha MP Sri Krishna Devarayulu was fielded from the same constituency while V Prabhakar Reddy, YSRCP Rajya Sabha member, will contest from Nellore.

Read the full story here