Naidu sworn in as Andhra Pradesh CM; Pawan, Lokesh also take oath

Naidu took 24 MLAs into his Cabinet which included 13 OCs,7 BCs, two Scheduled Castes (SCs), one Scheduled Tribes (ST) and one minority (BC).

BySouth First Desk

Published Jun 12, 2024 | 7:45 PMUpdatedJun 12, 2024 | 7:45 PM

Chandrababu Naidu on power sector legacy losses of Andhra

TDP supremo N Chandrababu Naidu was sworn in as the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time near Vijayawada Airport on Wednesday, 12 June. Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan and TDP general secretary Nara Lokesh also took the oath. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Minister Amit Shah and a battery of central ministers and film personalities were present.

Read the full story here