Leaders not in Modi ministry pledge to serve party

Chandrasekhar contested the Lok Sabha elections from Kerala's Thiruvananthapuram seat but lost to Congress' Shashi Tharoor.

BySouth First Desk

Published Jun 10, 2024 | 1:30 PMUpdatedJun 10, 2024 | 1:30 PM

Prime Minister Narendra Modi

Several BJP leaders not retained in the new council of ministers congratulated the PM for being at the helm and pledged to serve as party workers. Former minister Anurag Thakur said he would keep working as a BJP worker and contribute to fulfilling Modi’s resolve to make India a developed country. Rajeev Chandrasekhar is committed to doing party work in Kerala.

Read the full story here