Government constitutes different cabinet committees

Like previous years, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet comprises only two members —Modi and Shah.

BySouth First Desk

Published Jul 04, 2024 | 7:00 PMUpdatedJul 04, 2024 | 7:00 PM

President Droupadi Murmu and Prime Minister Narendra Modi with the new Cabinet of ministers. (Narendra Modi/X)

The Union government on Wednesday constituted various cabinet committees, including the country’s highest decision-making bodies on security, economic and political affairs. The members of the cabinet committees included Union ministers from the BJP and its NDA partners. The Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS) comprises PM Modi, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar.

Read the full story here