CPI(M)’s K Radhakrishnan determined to win back Alathur from Congress

CPI(M) is determined to reclaim the throne of Alathur Lok Sabha constituency and has pinned its hope on K Radhakrishnan.

BySouth First Desk

Published Apr 24, 2024 | 3:45 PMUpdatedApr 24, 2024 | 3:45 PM

K Radhakrishnan during his campaigning in Alathur. (Facebook)

Comprising several areas nestled in the districts of Thrissur and Palakkad, the Alathur Lok Sabha Constituency was once hailed as the impregnable fortress of CPI(M). However, in 2019, a new maestro, Ramya Haridas of Congress, literally sang her way to victory. CPI(M) now pins hopes on stalwart K Radhakrishnan who tells South First he will wrest the seat from Congress.

Read the full story here