Congress announces candidates for 6 LS, 12 Assembly seats in AP

Out of the 12 Assembly candidates, two turncoats— K Kruparani and MS Babu—found place in the list.

BySouth First Desk

Published Apr 10, 2024 | 1:30 PMUpdatedApr 10, 2024 | 1:30 PM

File photo of Congress rally

Congress on Tuesday, 9 April, announced the names of candidates for six more Lok Sabha and 12 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh. With Tuesday’s announcement, Congress announced the names of candidates for 126 Assembly and 11 Lok Sabha candidates while it also struck a seat-sharing deal with the CPI, which will contest in one Lok Sabha and eight Assembly seats.

Read the full story here