BJP leaders file nominations for Lok Sabha polls in Telangana

The principal parties in the fray - the ruling Congress, the opposition BJP and the BRS - are already in the thick of campaigning to brighten the prospects of their candidates.

BySouth First Desk

Published Apr 18, 2024 | 5:58 PMUpdatedApr 18, 2024 | 5:58 PM

Telangana LS polls BRS BJP Congress

When nominations opened in Telangana on Thursday, 18 April, BJP leaders Eatala Rajender and DK Aruna filed their papers on the first day itself, for Malkajgiri and Mahabubnagar Lok Sabha seats, respectively. The notification for the by-election for Secunderabad Cantonment Assembly seat was also issued on Thursday. Polling for 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana is on 13 May.

Read the full story here