Battle brews in Kerala’s Attingal as political heavyweights clash

Sitting MP Adoor Prakash of the Congress is facing the LDF candidate, CPI(M)'s sitting MLA V Joy, and BJP's V Muraleedharan, Union Minister.

BySouth First Desk

Published Apr 03, 2024 | 8:18 PMUpdatedApr 03, 2024 | 8:18 PM


Attingal Lok Sabha constituency in Kerala is witnessing a fierce fight between sitting MP Adoor Prakash of Congress, LDF candidate and CPI(M)’s sitting MLA V Joy and BJP’s V Muraleedharan, Union MoS for External Affairs. Attingal has a mix of hills, midlands, and coastal regions, and poses a challenge for candidates to reach out to the people to seek votes.

Read the full story here