AP government transfers 19 IAS officers; Tirumala Rao new DGP

The incumbent DGP Harish Kumar Gupta was transferred and posted as Principal Secretary (Home), a separate order said.

BySouth First Desk

Published Jun 20, 2024 | 2:30 PMUpdatedJun 20, 2024 | 2:30 PM

AP DGP Dwaraka Tirumala Rao

In a bureaucratic reshuffle in Andhra Pradesh, 19 senior IAS officers were transferred on Wednesday, 19 June. The 2004 batch IAS officer, PS Pradyumna, is the new secretary to the Chief Minister. Ch Dwaraka Tirumala Rao is the new DGP. Incumbent DGP Harish Kumar Gupta was posted as Principal Secretary (Home). V Vinay Chand of 2008 batch is secretary, Finance.

Read the full story here