Anti-YSRCP troika in Andhra Pradesh formalises seat-sharing

Despite joining the alliance late, the BJP appeared to be the major beneficiary, paving the way for its establishment in the state.

BySouth First Desk

Published Mar 12, 2024 | 1:17 PMUpdatedMar 12, 2024 | 1:17 PM

JSP chief Pawan Kalyan (Left), BJP Vice president Baijayant Jay Panda, Union Minister Gajendra Singh, and Chandrababu Naidu (Right). (Supplied)

The TDP-JSP-BJP seat-sharing pact in Andhra Pradesh is now formalised. They share the Lok Sabha seats in the 17-2-6 ratio and the Assembly seats, 144-21-10. To make up for one less LS seat, BJP got four additional Assembly seats, three from JSP’s kitty and one from TDP. Despite joining the alliance late, the BJP became the major beneficiary.

Read the full story here