The winners of Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024

While Shah Rukh Khan and Nayanthara's 'Jawan' clinched four awards, 'Salaar: Part 1-Ceasefire' won the Best Film of the Year award.

BySouth First Desk

Published Feb 21, 2024 | 4:09 PMUpdatedFeb 21, 2024 | 4:09 PM

Winners of Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024 was organised on a grand scale in Mumbai on Tuesday, 20 February.

Several luminaries from Indian cinema, including Shah Rukh Khan, Nayanthara, Rani Mukerji, Atlee, and Sandeep Reddy Vanga were present at the award ceremony.

Shah Rukh Khan and Nayanthara’s Jawan clinched four awards, including Best Film, Best Actor (Atlee), Best Versatile Actress of the Year (Nayanthara) and Best Music Director (Anirudh Ravichandran).

Ranbir Kapoor’s Animal grabbed three awards, including Best Director (Sandeep Reddy Vanga), Best Actor in a Negative Role (Bobby Deol), and Best Actor in Supporting Role (Anil Kapoor).

Meanwhile, the critically acclaimed film 12th Fail won two awards — Best Promising Actor (Vikrant Massey) and Best Film (Critics).

The pan-Indian film Salaar: Part 1-Ceasefire, starring Prabhas and Prithviraj Sukumaran, won the Best Film of the Year Award.

Here’s the list of winners of the Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2024.

  • Best Actor: Shah Rukh Khan for Jawan
  • Best Actress: Rani Mukerji for Mrs Chatterjee vs Norway
  • Best Director: Sandeep Reddy Vanga for Animal
  • Best Director (Critics): Atlee Kumar for Jawan
  • Best Actor (Critics): Vicky Kaushal for Sam Bahadur
  • Best Actress (Critics): Kareena Kapoor Khan
  • Best Versatile Actress of The Year: Nayanthara
  • Best Actor in a Negative Role: Bobby Deol for Animal
  • Best Actress in a Web Series: Sushmita Sen for Aarya Season 3
  • Best Actor in a Web Series: Shahid Kapoor for Farzi
  • Best Actress in a Web Series (Critic): Karishma Tanna for Scoop
  • Best Actor in a Web Series (Critic): Aditya Roy Kapur for The Night Manager
  • Best Actress in a Comic Role: Sanya Malhotra for Kathal
  • Best Actor in a Comic Role: Ayushmann Khurrana for Dream Girl 2
  • Most Promising Actor: Vikrant Massey for 12th Fail
  • Most Promising Actress: Adah Sharma for The Kerala Story
  • Best Actress in Supporting Role: Dimple Kapadia for Pathaan
  • Best Actor in Supporting Role: Anil Kapoor for Animal
  • Best Film: Jawan
  • Best Film (Critics): 12th Fail
  • Best Short Film: Good Morning
  • Best Web Series: Farzi
  • Best Film of the Year: Salaar: Part 1-Ceasefire
  • Best International Feature Film: Oppenheimer
  • Critic Best Web Series: The Railway Men
  • Best Cinematographer: Gnana Shekar VS for IB71
  • Best Music Director: Anirudh Ravichander for Jawan
  • Best Lyricist: Javed Akhtar for “Nikle The Kabhi Hum Ghar Se” from Dunki
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Varun Jain for “Tere Vaste” from Zara Hatke Zara Bachke
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao for “Besharam Rang” from Pathaan
  • Best Actress in a Television Series: Rupali Ganguly for Anupamaa
  • Best Actor in a Television Series: Neil Bhatt for Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin
  • Television Series of the Year: Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin
  • Outstanding Contribution to the Film Industry: Moushumi Chatterjee
  • Outstanding Contribution to the Music Industry: KJ Yesudas

Also Read: The voice behind ‘Binaca Geet Mala’ — Ameen Sayani