Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu makes Pawan Kalyan his deputy; allocates portfolios to ministers

Key portfolios of panchayat raj, rural development, rural water supply, environment, forests, science and technology is entrusted with Kalyan.

ByRaj Rayasam

Published Jun 14, 2024 | 3:41 PM Updated Jun 14, 2024 | 4:03 PM

Andhra Pradesh Ministers with PM Narendra Modi, CM Chandrababu Naidu, Deputy CM Pawan Kalyan and Governor Abdul Nazeer. (X)

As expected, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu has taken Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan as the deputy chief minister while allocating portfolios to his 24-member Cabinet.

Key portfolios of panchayat raj, rural development, rural water supply, environment, forests, science and technology have been entrusted to him.

The remaining two Jana Sena Ministers Nadendla Manohar and Kandula Durgesh were given food and civil supplies, and tourism and culture respectively.

The lone BJP Minister Satya Kumar Yadav got health, family welfare and medical education.

The TDP retained the other key portfolios of finance, human resources, Information Technology (IT), industries, revenue, housing, transport, agriculture, municipal administration and home departments.

Also Read: Naidu assumes charge as Andhra Pradesh CM: The five files he signed

Ministers and their portfolios

The following is the list of the portfolios allotted to the ministers in the Andhra Pradesh Cabinet.

  • Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu: General Administration Department (GAD), Law and Order, Public Enterprises and all other portfolios not allocated to ministers.
  • Deputy Chief Minister Konidela Pawan Kalyan: Panchayat Raj, Rural Development, Rural Water supply, Environment, Forests, Science and Technology.
  • Nara Lokesh: Human Resources Development, IT, Electronics and Communication, Real Time Governance (RTG)
  • Kinjarapu Atchan Naidu: Agriculture, Cooperation, Marketing, Animal Husbandry, Dairy development and Fisheries
  • Kollu Ravindra: Mines and Geology and Excise
  • Nadendla Manohar: Food and Civil supplies, Consumer affairs.
  • Ponguru Narayana: Municipal Administration and Urban Development
  • Anitha Vangalapudi: Home Affairs, Disaster Management
  • Satya Kumar Yadav: Health Family Welfare, and Medical Education
  • Dr Nimmala Ramanaidu: Water Resources Development
  • Nasyam Mohammad Farook: Law, Justice and Minority Welfare
  • Anam Ramnarayana Reddy: Endowments
  • Payyavula Keshav: Finance, Planning, Commercial Taxes, and Legislature
  • Anagani Satay Prasad: Revenue, Registration and Stamps
  • Kolusu Parthasarathy – Housing and Information & Public Relations (I & PR)
  • Dr Dola Bala Veeranjaneya Swami: Social Welfare, Disabled and Senior Citizen Welfare, Sachivalayam and Village Volunteers
  • Gottipati Ravi Kumar: Energy
  • Kandula Durgesh: Tourism, Culture and Cinematography
  • Gummadi Sandhya Rani: Women, Child Welfare and Tribal Welfare
  • BC Janardhan Reddy: Roads, Buildings, Infrastructure and Investments
  • TG Bharath: Industries, Commerce and Food Processing
  • S Savitha: BC Welfare, Economically Weaker Sections Welfare, Handloom and Textiles
  • Vasamsetty Subhash: Labour, Factories, Boilers, Insurance Medical Services
  • Kondapalli Srinivas: Micro Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME), Society for Elimination of Rural Poverty (SERP), Non-Resident Indians (NRI) Empowerment and Relations
  • Mandipalli Ramprasad Reddy: Transport, Youth and Sports.

(Edited by Muhammed Fazil)

(South First is now on WhatsApp and Telegram)